PDA

View Full Version : Not a beginner, but far from professional

JWB81
09-18-2003, 07:17 PM
Hey guys, whatsup?

I consider myself an advanced guitarist, and still learning. Been playing for about 7 years now, and I think I've surpassed many of the locals at least.

I'm wondering, where does someone go who can't find a band of good players that play the same style of music, someone who can't get a few members to join a band, etc... go from where he is now?

I'm sitting in my room practicing, and writing music all of the time and believe I have a lot of potential in me just waiting to explode. The only problem is, I don't know what to do with that potential without a band.

I can't sing, so I can't start a solo career. However, I can play with the best of'm.

Any suggestions? Or people living in my area that might be interested in my type of music?

Tune2B
09-20-2003, 03:46 AM
Boy,
This is where I see myself in mirror in 7 years. Or atleast want to. I started playing 2 months ago, people say I am progressing very well. I cant decide how I am doing however, because I dont know anything yet. I would really love to play in a band one day. I am 100% dedicated to music I can sit in my room and play the guitar for 48 without food or drink. Maybe its because I just started but still dont see many people like me.
I wish you best of luck friend. If you wait 4 years or so I will join you myslef :D
If you go to university you can easily find people there through message boards. Otherwise you have the right idea. Forums like this one will definitly help. There are many individuals who are seeking for a band.

potshot
09-20-2003, 04:20 PM