PDA

View Full Version : David Lucas Burge Perfect Pitch Supercourse

asanti
08-25-2005, 10:02 PM
Hey everyone,
I'm new here, i read a few posts about the David Lucas Burge supercourse so i'm starting this thread about it,

i've been working alone in this 'new thing' so it would be great if some of us who finished the course or have any idea about it, could share some tips or suggestions...

By the way, i'm on masterclass 7 (guitar).

SeattleRuss
08-26-2005, 01:27 AM
By the way, i'm on masterclass 7 (guitar).

How many "masterclasses" are there?

Have you or are you close to achieving perfect pitch?

silent-storm
08-26-2005, 01:38 AM
I suggest going through the history of this forum as this seems to be the only thing we ever talk about in the ear training section

asanti
08-26-2005, 02:19 AM
How many "masterclasses" are there?

Have you or are you close to achieving perfect pitch?

there are 24 masterclasses to do.
Well, not yet, i've been working for almost two months and i still can't see any progress, so it's kind of frustrating for me, but i keep on doing those exercises anyway...
I read some posts from people who actually gain perfect pitch doing this course and it doesn't look like a BIG SCAM, maybe you should try it.

asanti
08-26-2005, 02:25 AM
I suggest going through the history of this forum as this seems to be the only thing we ever talk about in the ear training section

Thanks man, but i already read many posts in this forum and i still have many doubts about this course,
I think there should be like a help forum for people who are working on it. :rolleyes:
I've been working on the exercises but i still can't hear those qualities/colors of the tones, i spent like half an hour every night listening the whole chromatic scale and nothing...

SeattleRuss
08-26-2005, 02:57 AM
I read some posts from people who actually gain perfect pitch doing this course and it doesn't look like a BIG SCAM, maybe you should try it.