PDA

View Full Version : The art of learning..

Donal
09-21-2005, 02:09 PM
I have been playing guitar for about 7 years now and I think im at the point where I really need to sit down and start practicing properly or else i'll get stuck in a rut. What do you think is the best practicing schedule? I have alot of free time in the evenings. So I have a few hours to spare. How should I best use this time to improve my guitar playing? Should I learn new songs? Scales? Theory? etc? What is the best thing to do???

Please explain your practice schedules aswell to give me an idea of how I should construct mine.

Pablo Gilberto
09-21-2005, 08:14 PM
I actually used a shedule for about half a year but it didn't really worked for me. Now I just practice whatever comes in my mind

btw: check out EV's workouts!!

Good luck

NickGT
09-21-2005, 11:47 PM
Yeah, check out Eric Vandenberg's articles on "The workout" That should give you an idea.

Los Boleros
09-22-2005, 12:21 AM
I have been playing guitar for about 7 years now and I think im at the point where I really need to sit down and start practicing properly or else i'll get stuck in a rut. What do you think is the best practicing schedule? I have alot of free time in the evenings. So I have a few hours to spare. How should I best use this time to improve my guitar playing? Should I learn new songs? Scales? Theory? etc? What is the best thing to do???