Welcome!
Just a few a ground rules first...

Promotion, advertising and link building is not permitted.

If you are keen to learn, get to grips with something with the willing help of one of the net's original musician forums
or possess a genuine willingness to contribute knowledge - you've come to the right place!

Register >

- Close -
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Making the most of books...

Making the most of books...

I'm currently using the Modern Method For Guitar Vol. 1 by William Leavitt to improve my sight reading and some of the Troy Stetina books (which seem excessively easy to me) just to recap some of my technique. I'm self-taught you see so I just want to make sure what I'm doing is right. Basically I just want to know how to make the most of these books. I've heard from before that you shouldn't memorise the Modern Method For Guitar books as that would eliminate the need for sight reading so how should I go about with this then? Same with the Troy Stetina books... To be honest the licks and songs in the Stetina books are much too basic for me (I've been playing guitar intensively for nearly 5 years now) and I'm only really interested in correcting minor details about my technique. Any help is much appreciated, Sid.
    I'd kill for a noble peace prize...

Did I say that out loud ? joeyd929's Avatar

I like your quote..

Quote Originally Posted by shyboy12