Welcome!
Just a few a ground rules first...

Promotion, advertising and link building is not permitted.

If you are keen to learn, get to grips with something with the willing help of one of the net's original musician forums
or possess a genuine willingness to contribute knowledge - you've come to the right place!

Register >

- Close -
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Me Attempting to get Perfect Pitch..

Me Attempting to get Perfect Pitch..

My first and most ambitious post . what the heck While im here why not introduce my self..

Hey, guys and gals. Im a beginner piano player hoping to bring alittle variety into this guitar infested forums. I will try to stay on this forums along as I can.

Ok, back on topic now

Im going to try to get Perfect Pitch on my own, even though everybody seems to go against me into getting it. Or say I can't get it because its too late, im 21 going on 22, or I must be born with it). I would love if someone offer tips while im attempting it. When I start I will spend entire year trying to get it and will post weekly updates on progress. Im also going to tell you how im doing it, and provide helpful examples to other folks that want perfect pitch.

I would make a blog but blogs sucks at gathering a audience. so Im on these forums hoping to find a few people interested in what im doing.

Ok hear is what im going to do for the time being:

Instead of simply repeating a single note 1 million times. Im going to create several sound files for said note than use some flash cards to help me remember them. For example, if im studying the C Note for day instead of playing C on the piano. I will go on my computer, open up finale and create a violin, cello, guitar, flute etc... sound files and study those as well. After that I will move to the next note for tomorrow(or if I have time 2 notes a day). But before I go and study the D Notes I will review the C notes from yesterday.. makes sense?